Fayetteville Area Heritage Museum was established on May 22, 1986. It was founded by Janette Donaldson, Louis "Buddy" Polansky and his wife Irene. Buddy, the visionary, dedicated his life to salvaging, collecting, and then preserving precious items from Fayetteville and the area during a time when "newer was better". Buddy (pictured at the door) is gone, but his spirit survives. In addition to being the Home of the Teddy Schultz Model Trains and Railroad Collection, the museum also houses Memorabilia from the Baca Band, remnants from the demolished St John Catholic Church circa 1911, and many other fascinating historic artifacts reflecting the area s Czech, German, and African American Heritage.